Tzatziki Martini – a new summery cocktail

The Tzatziki Martini is a deceptively good summer cocktail. I have to be honest, I came across this recipe – I think it was on the Monin website after I was hunting recipes which included cucumber syrup. I’d bought some a while before, tried it with a few things myself and not been successful in creating any cocktails I liked. The name the Tzatziki Martini caught my eye.

Tzatziki Martini - a cucumber flavoured summery cocktail
Tzatziki Martini – a cucumber flavoured summery cocktail

And the rest is history. 4 ingredients, shaken with ice in your shaker. As follows;

  • 50 ml Vodka
  • 35 ml Apple Sourz
  • 12.5 ml Monin cucumber syrup
  • 25 ml Cream (I tend to prefer whipping cream for most cocktails)

Not sure on your thoughts on the Tzatziki you may have had before, on holiday perhaps, but I do think this cocktail generally reflects those flavours. So if you like that, you may like this. I hope so anyway!

One for some garden sipping this summer, the Tzatziki Martini.

 

Leave a Reply

